Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.

Colorado Music Festival: Festival Finale - Olga Kern plays Gershwin

Conductor: Peter Oundjian, conductor
Guest Artist: Olga Kern, piano

Saturday, August 4

Doors: 7:00 PM
Showtime: 7:30 PM
Chautauqua Auditorium

Tickets: $18.00 - $65.00 ($15.00 - $62.00 Concert Member)*

The 2018 CMF Season comes to a close with electrifying pianist Olga Kern returning  to the Festival for an unforgettable concert to perform Gershwin's ever-popular "Rhapsody in Blue" and "An American in Paris." Also on this spectacular season finale concert is one last nod to the centennial of the birth of one of the greatest composers of the 20th century, Leonard Bernstein, with a performance of Symphonic Dances from "West Side Story" and Samuel Barber’s  Symphony No. 1 in One Movement, a piece that packs a punch, compressing the power of four movements into one.
Leonard Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from "West Side Story"
Samuel Barber: Symphony No. 1 in One Movement, op. 9  
George Gershwin, An American in Paris 
George Gershwin, Rhapsody in Blue

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*All ticket purchases subject to service fees.

Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: