Colorado Music Festival | Beethoven 7 + Augustin Hadelich

Friday, July 2

Doors: 5:45 PM
Showtime: 6:30 PM
Chautauqua Auditorium
Tickets: $48.00 - $75.00 ($45.00 - $72.00 Member)*

Due to health and safety precautions, the 2021 ticketing process looks a little different. [Learn more]

Peter Oundjian

Guest Artist: 
Augustin Hadelich, violin Artist-in-Residence
Aaron Jay Kernis, composer

Music Director Peter Oundjian opens the 2021 Festival season with Beethoven’s brilliant and beloved Seventh Symphony. The Festival welcomes its 2021 artist-in-residence: violin phenomenon and audience favorite Augustin Hadelich. Hadelich begins his residency with Mendelssohn’s lyrical and inviting Violin Concerto, an absolute showpiece for the instrument. The program opens with a world premiere by the Pulitzer Prize- and Grammy Award-winning composer Aaron Jay Kernis, one of the most powerful voices in contemporary American music, whose touching elegy commemorates those we've lost.

This performance will be delivered both in person and virtually. Each in-person ticket purchase also grants access to the virtual performance. If you would prefer to attend the virtual concert only, see the full list of virtual concerts or purchase a Virtual Concerts package here

Aaron Jay Kernis, Elegy (to those we’ve lost) (world premiere)
Felix Mendelssohn, Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64

Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op 92

Ride the FREE HOP 2 Chautauqua shuttle to this show. Click here for more info.

*All ticket and subscription purchases subject to service fees